Welcome to BIDMC Neurology

BIDMC – Neurology Fellowship: Pediatric EEG/Epilepsy

Pediatric EEG/Epilepsy


Boston Children’s Hospital has a longstanding, time honored program in clinical neurophysiology and epilepsy in conjunction with the BIDMC fellowship.  Fellows rotate between the Epilepsy Monitoring Unit, Epilepsy Inpatient Consult/ICU/EEG service, outpatient/ambulatory EEG service with epilepsy clinic, and electives.  Multiple electives are available in highly selected areas with research opportunities.  These include epilepsy genetics, neuromodulation/brain stimulation, MEG, computational neurophysiology, neuroimaging lab, clinical trials, ketogenic diet, metabolic epilepsies, neuropsychology, and pediatric sleep disorders.  A second year for focused research is often available.


Eligible candidates for the Children’s Hospital positions will have successfully completed prerequisite residency training with board eligibility in pediatric neurology.

Contact information

Jurriaan Peters MD, Training Director
Division of Epilepsy & Clinical Neurophysiology
Boston Children’s Hospital
300 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: (617) 355-2413 FAX: (617) 730-0463


Phillip Pearl MD, Division Director

Core faculty

Tobias Loddenkemper MD, Director of Clinical Research
Ann Poduri MD, Director of Epilepsy Genetics
Alex Rotenberg MD, Director of Neuromodulation
Mark Libenson MD, Director of EEG Laboratory
Ann Bergin MD, Director of Ketogenic Diet Program
Jurriaan Peters MD, Director of Computational Neurophysiology
Arnold Sansevere MD, Director of ICU Monitoring
Chellamani Harini MD, Director of Infantile Spasms Program
Max Takeoka  MD, Neurophysiology Research
Jeffrey Bolton MD, Epilepsy Surgery Program
Archana Patel MD, International Neurology and Epilepsy Program

Current fellows

Christelle ElAchkar MD (2nd year fellow, epilepsy genetics)
France Fung MD (1st year fellow)
Rejean Guerreiro DO (1st year fellow)
Ivan Sanchez Fernandez MD (2nd year fellow, clinical research)
Stuart Tomko MD (1st year fellow)


Recent alumni:
Arnold Sansevere MD
Declan ORorke MD
Mark Schomer MD